Miike Snow – Black Tin Box (ft Lykke Li)

Really looking forward to the new album from Miike Snow, “Happy to You”.  Of the three tracks released so far from the album, Black Tin Box is my favorite, the other two being Paddling Out  and Devil’s Work.

Steel drums, moody vocals, and of course Lykke Li makes for wonderful sonic treat.

Miike Snow – Black Tin Box (ft Lykke Li)


Track list for “Happy to You”

1. Enter The Joker’s Lair
2. The Wave
3. Devil’s Work
4. Vase
5. God Help This Divorce
6. Bavarian #1 (Say You Will)
7. Pretender
8. Archipelago
9. Black Tin Box
10. Paddling Out

I Blame Coco – Self Machine (Chew Fu Robotix Fix)

Can’t not wait for Coco Sumner (aka I Blame Coco) to drop her full length album, “The Constant”,  this  September.   Coco Sumner is the daughter of rock legend Sting, so there is an  inherited  grit to her vocals that is such a stark contrast to the electronic backing tracks.

She has been quite busy as of late:

1 Teaming up with  Drum and Bass producer Sub Focus to lend her vox on the track, “Splash”.

Sub Focus –  Splash (ft. Coco – Rusko Remix)

2 Then her first single, “Caesar ft. Robyn”, got the  remix treatment from non other than Miike Snow’s.

I Blame Coco – Caesar (Ft. Robyn – Miike Snow Remix)

3 And now her latest single, “Self Machine” also gets an equally energetic remix from Chew Fu.  And it’s the best one yet.   To coincide with her full length release she will also be releasing a third single called

I Blame Coco – Self Machine (Chew Fu Robotix Fix)

And here’s an unreleased track called, “Never Be”.

I Blame Coco – Never Be

Crookers – Remedy (ft. Miike Snow)

Tons Of Friends is the appropriately named first full length from Crookers due out March 8th.   The album sees Crookers joining forces with the likes of Roisin Murphy, Kid Cudi, Soulwax, will.i.am, and others on a massive 22 track album.

The collaborations I am most looking forward to are Roisin Murphy and Kid Cudi.   And what didn’t disappoint is this single from the album which features Miike Snow.   Great, great music here.

Crookers – Remedy (ft. Miike Snow)