Newtimers – Flower On The Moon

NewtimersBeen following the Newtimers since 2011 and their sound still catches my eardrums.  This is their latest single which is a bit downtempo but showcases the vocals and a relaxed groove.

[fap_track id=”8872″ layout=”list” enqueue=”yes” auto_enqueue=”yes”]

About this song

Swedish duo Newtimers release their forthcoming EP One on June 10th 2016 via Cosmos Music .

The EP is a blend of synth pop, RnB and 80s soul with the duo Andreas Britton Cavaco (vocals) and Tim Lundblad (drums, production), finally coming together as Newtimers after writing and recording music for many years under various guises for miscellaneous projects and collaborative ventures.

The tracks on the EP were written at a time when the pair were both suffering from broken hearts. “It’s full of who, what, wheres and whys – seeing past, present and future,” say the band and although the songs were written under somewhat sad circumstances, there’s more hope here than melancholy.

The duo have had dalliances with various labels from indies to majors but finally as Newtimers, they’re ready to present their own brand of alt pop to the masses. Previous single Perfect Ten racked up nearly 90k plays on Spotify and the way the pair combine their influences, carving out their own unique space within the pop genre, is their biggest draw – it’s hard to pin Newtimers down and that’s a good thing.

The EP also features two remixes of forthcoming single Best Of Me by Monsieur Adi and Sailor & I . Critically acclaimed Monsieur Adi is known for creating the official remixes for Ellie Goulding as well asBeyonce , Bastille , Lana Del Rey and The Kooks .

Newtimers’ EP One is the perfect introduction to a band that are more than the sum of their various influences, they create modern pop that’s full of heart, soul and depth.

EP One is out on June 10th 2016 via Cosmos Music .


BIYO – Seasons

BIYODown and funky R&B electronic pop done with precision.    BIYO is a duo out of Nashville.

[fap_track id=”8850″ layout=”list” enqueue=”yes” auto_enqueue=”yes”]

Siente – Locked Up


Smooth and low is the re imaged track by Sinete.

[fap_track id=”8836″ layout=”list” enqueue=”yes” auto_enqueue=”yes”]


Siente are Nick & Steve.

Soundcloud //

Facebook //

Twitter //

Resident Advisor //

Thorne – Acid Trip

ThorneFunky electronic pop by way of Thorne.

Artist Bio: Thorne is a 27 year old multi-instrumentalist Alternative R&B artist from Buckinghamshire (UK) exploring his abilities and love for the creative arts.

[fap_track id=”8779″ layout=”list” enqueue=”yes” auto_enqueue=”yes”]





Apple Music:



Pakem – I Can’t Let You Go (feat. Safe Travel)

PakemHouse track that has a strong R&B influence but still rooted in house.  Production has some trickery on the vocals in the chorus which is pure ear candy.

[fap_track id=”8706″ layout=”list” enqueue=”yes” auto_enqueue=”yes”]



The Paris-based event agency, Dcontract , whose clients have included Adidas, W Hotels and Kenzo , care a lot about music, so much so that in 2014 they created their own music agency ‘Records Collection’ , enabling them to manage the music side of their events.

Since then they launched their own festival ‘Paris Music Week’ to showcase the best in

French music. Now in its third year and with the concept spreading overseas with ‘Seoul Music Week’ in Korea, ‘ Records Collection’ launch their own self-titled label and release their debut compilation [2017], bringing together their definition of the best in contemporary pop music from around the world.

At a time where things are instantaneous and move quickly, where the average lifespan of a track is less than 10 days, the Records Collection label aims to put together music that lasts, music you’ll still be listening to in 2017. Handpicked by A&R, Nicolas Nekmouche , also one half of the electronic pop duo ‘Little Freaky Things’ , these exclusive songs seize the zeitgeist and crystallise the spirit of future pop music.

From the South of France, wonderboy Pakem works his magic with ‘I Can’t Let You Go’ , whilst Little Freaky Things AKA Producer Nicolas Nekmoucheand singer Mai? Lan (M83) take a huge risk by doing a cover of the house anthem Crystal Waters ‘Gypsy Woman’ . Majestic Casual favourites ‘ Employee of The Year’ s new track ‘I Don’t Know’ gets the remix treatment by the champion of Finnish funk, Eero Johannes . London based super- band Kero Kero Bonitofollow with ‘Flamingo’ , as featured on Ryan Hemsworth’s Secret Songs , remixed by Dutch newcomer Julien Mier . We then head East to Korea with the mysterious hip hop band XXX and their dope offering ‘Baekjo’ . Parisian producer De La Romance states his love for pop music with ‘Up in The Air’ , whilst Indie Shuffle and Line of Best Fit respected American songwriter, Coco Banana delivers ‘Earthquaker’ , as pitched down by the Records Collection crew to give it a real dusty Western feel. To conclude this trip, Swedish singer Esther Vallee takes us to some celestial spheres with her dreamy yet ambiguous ‘Hard Time‘.

Making the present sound like the future and redefining contemporary pop music are the two purposes of [2017]. This compilation should also be taken as the birth of a new curator in the game: Records Collection.