Zoot Woman – Don’t Tear Yourself Apart


Really love this time of year, and it’s not just the weather or selection of summer fruit, it’s that time of year when we start getting word of new releases!  Case in point, this new track from Zoot Woman’s upcoming album, “Star Climbing” due out August 29th in the UK (not sure of the US release date).

Related post: Zoot Woman – We Won’t Break

Imogen Heap – Run-Time


This is the first cut from the upcoming full length titled, “Sparks” due out August 18th.  I never tire of Imogen’s voice layered over a bed of electronic goodness.  This track is rather upbeat, which I prefer and peppered with some interesting programming and production.

Full track listing for “Sparks” standard edition:

 01. You Know Where to Find Me

02. Entanglement

03. The Listening Chair

04. Cycle Song

05. Telemiscommunications

06. Lifeline

07. Neglected Space

08. Minds Without Fear

09. Me The Machine

10. Run-Time

11. Climb To Sakteng

12. The Beast

13. Xizi She Knows

14. Propeller Seeds

MASS ELECTRIC – I Would Like To Go Up


Busting out the synths and drum machines of the 80’s on this one.  It’s a  charming, fun, and light hearted.   Has that Yazoo sound I just love!  The entire EP is a fun ride: http://masselectric.bandcamp.com/

Short Bio:
Mass Electric is a Dutch band formed by 3 producers: Bo Koek, Rik Elstgeest and Gerry Arling. The single “I Would Like To Go Up” is the first single of their debut album Lonely On The 3rd Floor. ‘I Would Like To Go Up’ is released on 11 Jun 2014 and the album in september this year.

here’s another great track as well:

Bandcamp link here: http://masselectric.bandcamp.com/

Night Drive – After Dark


Night Drive is the bridge between Joy Division to New Order. Has that Joy Division bassline sound that melds with the synth sounds of New Order.